Ask your legislators to make education a priority! No one knows what works in our schools better than you--the teachers and support professionals. It's important that you share your thoughts, concerns and expertise with our elected leaders, so contact your legislators TODAY!

Unsure which district you live in or who your legislators are? Visit the “Find Your Legislator” page at www.leg.wa.gov

Visit the links on the left for information on legislative happenings around the state, as well as information for WEAPAC, Washington Education Association's political action committee.

LEGISLATOR CONTACT INFO

1st District

(Briar, Bothell, Maltby, Mountlake Terrace)


Senator Guy Palumbo
Phone: 360-786-7600
Email: guy.palumbo@leg.wa.gov

Representative Derek Stanford
Phone: 360-786-7928
Email: derek.stanford@leg.wa.gov

Representative Shelley Kloba
Phone: 360-786-7900
Email: shelley.kloba@leg.wa.gov

21st District

(Edmonds, Lynnwood, Mukilteo)


Senator Marko Liias
Phone: 360-786-7640
Email: marko.liias@leg.wa.gov

Representative Strom Peterson
Phone: 360-786-7950
Email: strom.peterson@leg.wa.gov

Representative Lillian Ortiz-Self
Phone: 360-786-7972
Email: lillian.ortiz-self@leg.wa.gov

32nd District

(Edmonds, Kenmore, Lake Forest Park, Woodway)


Senator Maralyn Chase
Phone: 360-786-7662
Email: maralyn.chase@leg.wa.gov

Representative Cindy Ryu
Phone: 360-786-7880
Email: cindy.ryu@leg.wa.gov

Representative Ruth Kagi
Phone: 360-786-7910
Email: ruth.kagi@leg.wa.gov

45th District

(Carnation, Duvall, Kirkland, Redmond, Woodinville)


Senator Dino Rossi
Phone: 360-786-7672
Email: dino.rossi@leg.wa.gov

Representative Roger Goodman
Phone: 360-786-7878
Email: roger.goodman@leg.wa.gov

Representative Larry Springer
Phone: 360-786-7822
Email: larry.springer@leg.wa.gov

46th District

(Greenwood, Kenmore, Lake Forest Park)


Senator David Frockt
Phone: 360-786-7690
Email: david.frockt@leg.wa.gov

Representative Gerry Pollet
Phone: 360-786-7886
Email: gerry.pollet@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jessyn Farrell
Phone: 360-786-7818
Email: jessyn.farrell@leg.wa.gov

Click HERE for a printable contact information list.

IMPORTANT REMINDERS:

  • You can contact your legislator directly at the above e-mail and phone numbers or by calling the Legislative Hotline at 1-800-562-6000.
  • Please contact your legislators on your own (duty-free) time from your home phone, personal cell phone, or personal email account. DO NOT USE YOUR SCHOOL/WORK EMAIL ACCOUNT OR PHONE NUMBER FOR POLITICAL ACTION.